Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
KJPenglish
19 août 2007

why parents drink

WHY PARENTS DRINK...
>
>  A father passing by his son's bedroom was astonished
>  to see that his bed was nicely made and everything was
>  picked up. Then he saw an envelope, propped up
>  prominently on the pillow that was addressed to "Dad."
>
>  With the worst premonition he opened the envelope with
>  trembling hands and read the letter.
>
>  Dear Dad:
>
>  It is with great regret and sorrow that I'm writing
>  you. I had to elope with my new girlfriend because I
>  wanted to avoid a scene with Mom and you. I have been
>  finding real passion with Stacy and she is so nice.
>  But I knew you would not approve of her because of all
>  her piercings, tattoos, tight motorcycle clothes and
>  the fact that she is much older than I am. But it's
>  not only the passion...Dad she's pregnant.
>
>  Stacy said that we will be very happy. She owns a
>  trailer in the woods and has a stack of firewood for
>  the whole winter. We share a dream of having many more
>  children. Stacy has opened my eyes to the fact that
>  marijuana doesn't really hurt anyone. We'll be growing
>  it for ourselves and trading it with the other people
>  that live nearby for cocaine and ecstasy. In the
>  meantime we will pray that science will find a cure
>  for AIDS so Stacy can get better. She deserves it.
>
>  Don't worry Dad. I'm 15 and I know how to take care of
>  myself. Someday I'm sure that we will be back to visit
>  so that you can get to know your grandchildren.
>
>  Love, Your Son,
>
>  Bobby
>
>  PS. Dad, none of the above is true. I'm over at
>  Tommy's house. I just wanted to remind you that there
>  are worse things in life than the report card that's in
>  my center desk drawer.
>
>  I love you.
>
>  Call me when it's safe to come home.
>

Publicité
Commentaires
V
rings a bell...reminds me of someone who very often tells me :"but mum, there are so many kids that are so much worse than me...you don't know how lucky you are!"
KJPenglish
  • An EFL blog for students and teachers. "New technologies will not replace teachers, but teachers who use new technologies will replace those who don't!" --/-- Un cahier de texte en ligne pour mes élèves et les profs qui suivent mes stages! voir catégor
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
KJPenglish
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité