Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
KJPenglish
10 janvier 2008

lyrics and worksheet for song "Imagine"

John Lennon     Imagine

    

Imagine there's no heaven,

It's easy if you try,

No hell below us,

Above us only sky,

Imagine all the people

living for today...

 

Imagine there's no countries,

It isn’t hard to do,

Nothing to kill or die for,

And No religion too,

Imagine all the people

living life in peace...

 

You may say I'm a dreamer

But I'm not the only one

I hope someday you'll join us

And the world will live as one.

 

Imagine no possessions,

I wonder if you can,

No need for greed or hunger,

A brotherhood of man,

Imagine all the people

Sharing all the world...

 

You may say I’m a dreamer,

but I’m not the only one,

I hope some day you'll join us,

And the world will live as one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

John Lennon     Imagine

    

Imagine there's no _________________,

It's _____________ if you try,

No _____________ below us,

Above us only sky,

Imagine all the ______________

living for _________________...

 

Imagine there's no countries,

It isn’t ___________ to do,

Nothing to _________ or die for,

And No religion __________,

Imagine all the people

living ____________ in peace... (put in order)

 And the world will live as one.

  But I'm not the only one 

 You may say I'm a dreamer

  I hope some day you'll join us

 

Imagine no ___________________,

I _____________ if you can,

No need for greed or ______________,

A ____________________ of man,

Imagine all the people

________________ all the world...

 

You _________say I’m a _____________,

but I’m not the __________ _____________,

I hope _______________ ____________ you'll ___________ ___________,

And the _____________________ will _________________as one.

 

 

WORDS:

Find three opposite pairs

……………………. ………………………………

……………………. ………………………………

……………………. ………………………………

 

Can you think of any other words with the suffix -------hood (like “brotherhood”) ?

 

How would you translate “brotherhood”

 

What verbs suggest optimism and positive thoughts?

 

What verbs suggest violence?

 

What do you know about John Lennon?

 

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
KJPenglish
  • An EFL blog for students and teachers. "New technologies will not replace teachers, but teachers who use new technologies will replace those who don't!" --/-- Un cahier de texte en ligne pour mes élèves et les profs qui suivent mes stages! voir catégor
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
KJPenglish
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité